Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Stones lecture
Posted by: SirCorto ()
Date: January 18, 2020 21:55

Once a month a group of friends (couples mostly) get together and one of us presents a topic to the group. Most of the topics are scientific ones (part of the group are scientists). I'm not a scientist and thought about a topic I'd like to talk about - The Stones.
I'm starting to make a PP with links to pictures and short video parts.
I will name the lecture "Pleased to meet you, hope you guess my name", will start with "Sympathy" and then I will have about 45 minutes to 1 hour to present the Stones. For me the final statement will be that the stones are today part of an establishment that they themselves helped to change.
Any ideas? Had someone done something similar?

Re: Stones lecture
Posted by: SomeTorontoGirl ()
Date: January 18, 2020 22:12

Love it! Re: social change, you can include references to the ‘Who breaks a butterfly on the wheel?’ article and subsequent interview, and Keith’s quote that when you kick authority in the teeth, use two feet. Will you share your completed project?

Posted by: Nikkei ()
Date: January 18, 2020 22:27

Back in school I always meant to do that, but I realized the available timeframe would not even allow for half the samples I wanted to play smoking smiley

Posted by: SomeGuy ()
Date: January 18, 2020 22:28

Should be interesting.

Date: January 18, 2020 22:28

SomeTorontoGirl
Love it! Re: social change, you can include references to the ‘Who breaks a butterfly on the wheel?’ article and subsequent interview, and Keith’s quote that when you kick authority in the teeth, use two feet. Will you share your completed project?

Sure!

Posted by: Undercover1 ()
Date: January 18, 2020 23:32

Just show them “Crossfire Hurricane” on DVD.