Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Have You Ever Been So Blitzed at a Stones Show That You Can't Remember It?
Posted by: Rollin' Stoner ()
Date: April 19, 2019 22:25

in the mid 80s I worked as a shopkeeper...One day this guy came in and (I can't remember why) but we started talking about the Stones and he told me that he saw them at the Hollywood Palladium in 1972 and that he was at the front of the stage!...my eyes lit up and I could feel my adrenalin rising...I asked him what he could tell me about the show and he said that he took LSD before the show started and he couldn't remember a thing.

Re: Have You Ever Been So Blitzed at a Stones Show That You Can't Remember It?
Posted by: GAFF ()
Date: April 19, 2019 22:54

Regrettably, yes. Stones at Dodgers Stadium in 2006. Did the pre-party at a Mexican restaurant and drank waaaaaaay too much. Ended up piling a dozen people into my Honda Civic for the drive to the stadium. I do remember the show, but only in a very fuzzy way. Had such a splitting headache on the drive back to San Diego I'm surprised I made it home.

Posted by: Deltics ()
Date: April 19, 2019 23:01

Can't remember.

"As we say in England, it can get a bit trainspottery"

Posted by: Rollin' Stoner ()
Date: April 19, 2019 23:04

Deltics
Can't remember.
HaHa...was waitin' for that one

Posted by: Deltics ()
Date: April 19, 2019 23:07

Rollin' Stoner
Deltics
Can't remember.
HaHa...was waitin' for that one
Happy to oblige! smileys with beer

"As we say in England, it can get a bit trainspottery"

Posted by: keefriff99 ()
Date: April 19, 2019 23:35

Nope, I'm not really a big partier. I've seen them completely sober most times, and a few beers at the most for the rest.

Posted by: dcba ()
Date: April 19, 2019 23:55