Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

The Stones as sartorial style setters
Posted by: dmay ()
Date: June 29, 2018 17:23

An interesting take on the Stones over the years. I remember all the "wasted Keith" lookalikes/wannabes who attended his solo shows in DC and Philly in 1988. I wonder: Have any fans imitated Brian, Charlie or Bill's style/look?

[www.gq-magazine.co.uk]

Re: The Stones as sartorial style setters
Posted by: keefriff99 ()
Date: June 29, 2018 17:38

I'd look utterly ridiculous if I tried dressing like any of them. I'm a boring engineer so Charlie is probably who I dress the closest to.

Posted by: lem motlow ()
Date: June 29, 2018 18:48

Keith gets wayyy too much credit for “inventing” his own style.his hair was originally a beatle cut that every rocker that came from England in the 60s wore,it then morphed into a Rod Stewart knockoff.the prayer scarves were originally worn by George Harrison for a legit religious reason.
Black leather pants we had seen on a rock stage from Elvis to Morrison years before.
The headbands-Hendrix,the skull ring and wallet chains have been worn by bikers for decades.if you asked him he probably wouldn’t know what a wallet chain was for except maybe to look cool.
The eye makeup began after Bowie and Mark Bolan,in short Keith has a knack for taking other peoples ideas and putting his spin on them.sort of like his guitar playing.
But some originator,please.hes like a magnet with 100 things all seen before stuck together on him.

Posted by: MelBelli ()
Date: June 29, 2018 19:04

lem motlow
Keith gets wayyy too much credit for “inventing” his own style.his hair was originally a beatle cut that every rocker that came from England in the 60s wore,it then morphed into a Rod Stewart knockoff.the prayer scarves were originally worn by George Harrison for a legit religious reason.