Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous1234567891011...LastNext
Current Page: 3 of 38
Re: Lucky Dips tickets 2018
Posted by: Leonioid ()
Date: February 28, 2018 04:32

I miss the days when face value was 30... 40... 80 bucks and when you paid a scalper $200.00-$400.00 you were in the first 3 rows. That worked from around 198x until about 1998... then the gig was up... then fkg bands stated selling crappy balcony seats for $200.00 face value.

I am just happy back in the day I realized what a bargain it was to pay 2-3x face for front row or 3rd row. I saw a lot shows like that... but no more... no more.

Posted by: hockenheim95 ()
Date: February 28, 2018 07:21

I really miss the days when I was queueing up at 6 ' clock in the morning

Posted by: syrel ()
Date: February 28, 2018 07:56

Gazza

I've no experience of LD's and as I havent been at a Stones show since 2014 I'm a bit out of the loop with these, so correct me if I'm wrong with these scenarios

1) You and a friend buy a pair of Lucky Dips each. Ie, four tickets. You agree to take which ever LD is best. Your friend's LD is for Golden Circle. Yours is for an OK seat or GA. Youre obviously going with the Golden Circle - rather than just dump the extra pair, couldnt you just give them to the person behind you in the queue whose LD ended up as nosebleeds?

2) Similar scenario. There isnt any way you could just resell your extras for a knockdown price to some random person outside?