Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...232233234235236237238239240241242...LastNext
Current Page: 237 of 704
Re: New Stones album for 2019?
Posted by: blivet ()
Date: December 4, 2018 22:48

jlowe
CousinC
The Leavell stuff brings back what Glyn Johns said about the Stones' way to record and especially Dance little Sister. As a musician myself it would drive me crazy.
After playing a song more than 3-4 times in a row it mostly looses momentum and sharpness.

I'd like to know what Leavell and all those people really think of them.

Uum..reminds me of Ry Cooder's brief involvement with the Stones.
I don't think he was too impressed!

If I recall correctly Jeff Beck played a bit with the band around the time they were looking for a replacement for Taylor, and said that he was amazed at how unprofessional they were, and that he had no idea how they managed to produce anything worthwhile with their methods.

Jagger also said someplace that Godard got really lucky with One Plus One, having caught them at an unusually productive moment, and that that most of the time in the studio they were just sitting around playing aimlessly.

Posted by: Doxa ()
Date: December 4, 2018 23:05

KeithNacho
Is "new wave" the title of the supossed new album??

Sure, joining as the latest addition to the club of HIT THE WALL, LOOSE JAMS & RAW DEMOS and, of course, my favourite, DOXA'S POODLE...grinning smiley

It's gonna be a helluva album in any case...

- Doxa

Date: December 4, 2018 23:27

Hairball
DandelionPowderman
matxil
DandelionPowderman
matxil
CamRS