Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...2223242526272829303132...LastNext
Current Page: 27 of 102
Re: OT: Bruce Springsteen 2016 - The River Tour and more
Posted by: Happy24 ()
Date: August 31, 2017 19:00

keefriff99

It will be acoustic guitar and piano, and a lot of talking.

It will certainly still be taxing on his vocal cords at his age, but he's not going to be doing his usual stadium rock act.

I am no expert, but I read that mixing singing with speech is very demanding on vocal cords. But yeah, Bruce probably knows a bit more about that than me and he surely knows what he's doing.

Date: August 31, 2017 19:08

Elmo Lewis
$800 tickets on Broadway - gotta admire his devotion to the common man. thumbs down

Yeah, it is much more than a lot, but writing this on a forum where people proudly "bite the bullet" and buy 799 Euro tickets for front of the stage at a stadium or even pay couple of hundreds extra to have it with a poster...well... And the Sones also didn't start and build their image on playing for the bourgeois classes, did they?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2017-09-01 16:54 by Happy24.

Posted by: TheGreek ()
Date: August 31, 2017 19:12