Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous12345Next
Current Page: 4 of 5
Re: OT - The unOFFICIAL JAZZ thread....
Posted by: EJM ()
Date: September 2, 2018 14:05

Any IORRian jazzers going to see Daryl Jones at Ronnie Scott?

Posted by: Sespin ()
Date: September 2, 2018 14:45

Recently discovered: Nik Bärtsch / Ronin, worth a listen.

Posted by: latebloomer ()
Date: September 2, 2018 16:36

RoughJusticeOnYa
latebloomer
John Coltrane and the End of Jazz

Putting his classic quartet’s ‘lost album’ in its context.

[www.weeklystandard.com]

Thx! Interesting read.

thumbs up

Posted by: keefriff99 ()
Date: September 2, 2018 17:52

I'm a real novice when it comes to jazz. I have Kind of Blue and Bitches Brew by Miles Davis and love them, and I love jazzy/funky rock fusion.

Any recommendations? I've heard Weather Report is a good band for that style.

Posted by: Rollin' Stoner ()
Date: September 2, 2018 19:49

Posted by: Cristiano Radtke ()
Date: September 5, 2018 00:47

Rare Louis Armstrong recording released via Deutsche Grammophon

by Matt Micucci

Deutsche Grammophon (DG), the world’s oldest and most renowned classical music label, is celebrating its landmark 120th anniversary this year. To mark the occasion, DG and Google Arts & Culture are creating digitized versions of rediscovered and previously unreleased tracks from rare surviving Galvano metal masters. These masters were recorded in the early 1900s and found deep in the vaults of the label’s archives.