Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...1314151617181920212223Next
Current Page: 21 of 23
Re: Orlando FL USA 12-June-2015 Rolling Stones live show updates
Posted by: tauk ()
Date: June 14, 2015 07:46

tumblingdice
tauk
angee
tauk
angee
On occasion, Mick does make eye contact with people in the audience, as do Ronnie and Keith, of course.

Check out my book for instances of audience contact, in the chapter on fan interaction, up close and peronal.
I know, I've been surprised.

True, in general he's trying to reach everbody.

Angee, How can I get a copy of your book?

Thanks for asking, C! It's right here, not too expensive, based on interviews
with over 100 fans,
some of them on these pages. cool smiley :

[www.amazon.com]

SOLD. I'm just beginning my own personal reading of the RS. I have lots & lots of ground to cover-yours looks like a good place to start.

If you are just starting out then I highly recommend Bill Wyman's first book Stone Alone as well. Stone Alone
Others seem to like his later picture books, which are nice, but I much prefer this one that gives us a great look into the early days and the 60's up until Brian's death. I always hated that he never did another like this covering later years.

tumblingdice-thanks for the info. there are so many books to cover plus I really wanna read magazine interviews also.

Posted by: tumblingdice ()
Date: June 14, 2015 07:59

tauk
tumblingdice
tauk
angee
tauk
angee
On occasion, Mick does make eye contact with people in the audience, as do Ronnie and Keith, of course.

Check out my book for instances of audience contact, in the chapter on fan interaction, up close and peronal.
I know, I've been surprised.

True, in general he's trying to reach everbody.

Angee, How can I get a copy of your book?