Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: Previous1234567Next
Current Page: 3 of 7
Re: Ever talked with Keith, Mick, Charlie or Ronnie personally?
Posted by: TRS ()
Date: July 16, 2014 04:54

DoomandGloom
Bliss
Doom and Gloom, what did you do for them?
I was an assistant engineer for a freelance producer. We did re-mixes, single and alternate radio versions. I had the chore of overdubs on weekends. I recall my first job with them was Keith playing for Earl Slick and the last was something on Steel Wheels with some crazy drums from Africa, Over that period I maybe did 10 sessions in total with them. I worked all the time with someone famous so there was no special relationship and I doubt they knew my name from date to date. I had to score my own tickets to Shea Stadium to make it clearer, which I bought from a tech. As I like to say The Stones were by far the nicest stars equalled only by Jimmy Page, George Benson and Julio Iglesias. Of course we all feared Mick's cowboy voice but I never enjoyed the honor of it being directed towards me..
Thanks for sharing. Vey cool story

Posted by: OzHeavyThrobber ()
Date: July 16, 2014 06:35

Good catchy rock n roll number Raymond82. I'm curious, how did you enlist Bobby to get on your track? And may I ask what he charges?

As for the thread I've met Darryl and Lisa - guess they sorta don't count yawning smiley)

Some really terrific stories here so far. There must be thousands more.

Great thread.

Posted by: LieB ()
Date: July 16, 2014 11:48

JuanTCB