Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...4567891011121314...LastNext
Current Page: 9 of 67
Re: OT: I'm New To Macca. Looking For Solid Rockers
Posted by: whitem8 ()
Date: April 1, 2014 19:41

I agree Maybe I'm Amazed is an essential one, and Macca describes as the song he is the most proud of. The version on his Back in the USA live collection is astounding. Very powerful. Also the version on Wings Over America is fantastic 70's hard rock candy. In fact the entire Wings Over America is great if you are a Wings fan.

Soily is one of his top rockers.

Monkberry Moon Delight. Powerful, and his voice is insane on it.

The Mess. Another holy rocker from Macca. Live B side of My Love, and can be found on Red Rose Speedway reissue. Live. Also a studio version on the deluxe Band on the Run the live at EMI studios stuff.

Three Legs, great bluesy rocker that has a nice change to a more hippie rock coda.

Nothing Too Much Just Out of Site. From the Fireman Electric Arguments. His big bitch slap to his ex wife and one of his most forceful rockers since Helter Skelter. This arguably is one of his best solo albums period. Amazing eclectic collection that he plays all the instruments on. Some great psychedelia as well.

Mambo. Crazy non-sensicle hard rocker on Wildlife.

His live rendition of Matchbox off of Tripping the Live Fantastic

Girls School. A fantastic 80's hard rock master stroke. B side to Mull of Kintyre. I believe can be found on London Town re-release.

Oo You. McCartney. Great riff rock with a cool lead. All Macca on this.

Juniors Farm! A scorching barn burner rocker with some tasty guitar from Jimmy McColloch.

Letting Go. Good funk rock. Go for the version on Wings Over America. And if you can find the boot version from an Amsterdam TV show. Incredible!