Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...23456789101112Next
Current Page: 11 of 12
Re: First designer of Stones Tongue & Lips logo???
Posted by: edog ()
Date: August 8, 2017 01:21

In JUST TO KEEP THE RECORD STRAIGHT.

When I designed The Stones Tongue Logo at the very begining Of 1971 I Was NOT An Employee Of Craig Braun Companies I Was A Freelancer That Became An Empoyee A Month Later. I Own My Version Because I Was Not "Work For Hire! - Ernie

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2017-08-08 01:33 by edog.

Date: August 8, 2017 01:32

In JUST TRYING TO KEEP THE RECORD STRAIGHT.

Marshal Chess saw my version of The Stones Tongue at Andy Warhol's factory studio in lower Manhattan with in an hour of my doing a sketch in Craigs art department and bought it on the spot. Craig's exact words were "OK you just designed The Rolling Stones new logo and I also got $200.00 and a week later a jod as his Creative Directod of all 3 of his companies. - Ernie

Date: August 8, 2017 01:39

In Just Trying To Keep The Record Straight.

I didn't know Marshal Chess before doing my tongue sketch but rather met hin a couple days later in Craig's office where he told me how much he loved the logo I had created and congratulated me on working with Craig. After that we saw each other several times in New York and when he and Diane moved to LA's Pacific Palisades toward the end of 1971 my partner Tony (Craig's former Vice President) and I hung out with them often. - Ernie

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2017-08-08 01:40 by edog.

Date: August 8, 2017 01:48

In Just Trying To Keepp Thje Record Straight.