Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Did you ever take acid going to a concert ?
Posted by: The Joker ()
Date: February 20, 2005 00:50

I did.

It was the Kinks.

Bad memory.

Re: Did you ever take acid going to a concert ?
Posted by: SatanicFlowers ()
Date: February 20, 2005 04:10

Pink Floyd - 1994 - San Diego, California

....Very cool, but very scary at times.
Locked eyes with many people that were "on".

Those days of trippin are long past,
just stick to the herb and hops now!

- Thru our past darkly...

Posted by: davido ()
Date: February 20, 2005 04:14

Most of seventies were an
acid concert haze for me.
Saw most of the classic
rock bands that way,
last time for Stones
was Buffalo 78.

Posted by: rovalle ()
Date: February 20, 2005 07:11

are you kidding? i graduated HIGH school 1967...we used to take acid to go the market much less a show...atom heart mother tour at the santa monica civic auditorium we were sitting about seventh row center....at the start of "careful with that axe eugene" a guy sitting in the second or first row of the orchestra pit jumped up with his hands cupped over his ears screaming "stop! stop!" roger waters walked to the edge of the stage and kneeled down and spoke to him trying to calm him down i guess and then the guy's friends walked him out of the aud into the lobby...we all looked at each other with a gigantic sigh of relief like "shit, that could've been me!" on a less happy (!!!) note...at the LA coliseum show (the one where prince got booed off the stage) a guy came walking through the crowd selling hits of blotter...between my friends and me we bought about ten hits...he was selling 'em for two bucks a pop...he sold at least thirty others while he was in our area...he had a baggie with what looked like twenty sheets in it....20-30 minutes later n