Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Look what I made mommy. It's the "Fallen Angels" logo.
Posted by: JumpingKentFlash ()
Date: January 10, 2005 05:48

Great huh??? It only took me like a gazillion hours to do. I'm not a computer expert in ANY sense of the word as you probably can gather by now.

.......Now I only need my band mate Lorenz to get rid of all the useless white colour down in the bottom of the logo. And also make it bigger.......

JumpingKentFlash

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2005-01-10 05:51 by JumpingKentFlash.

Re: Look what I made mommy. It's the "Fallen Angels" logo.
Posted by: Limbostone ()
Date: January 10, 2005 10:56

> .......Now I only need my band mate Lorenz to get rid of all the useless white
> colour down in the bottom of the logo.

Select the selection of the pic you wanna keep and then find a "crop" function (PSP: image-menu i.e. Shift+R).

It's not easy to make this larger: the resolution is very low. Enlarging it would make it unsharp. A sharpening retouch won't do. You need a larger original.
Turn it into a .jpg anyway for filesize and retouching benefits.

Date: January 10, 2005 14:03

Thanks Limbo. I'll try it.

JumpingKentFlash

Posted by: KeithRichards ()
Date: January 10, 2005 16:56

Great work, Kent!
It looks very nice on the website Pascal made for us!
[www.rockpassion.com]

Date: January 10, 2005 21:33

Yay. JP made THE website of the year man. Thanks JP.

JumpingKentFlash

Posted by: jostorm ()
Date: January 10, 2005 22:04

VERY nice indeed ! I'm sure your mummy will be very proud....

And, while I'm here, may I please ask a really stupid question???