Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

OT: Songwriting Block - Beginners To Professionals
Posted by: OpenG ()
Date: December 5, 2018 18:55

I am no musician just have been writing songs on acoustic as a hobby. Thought I would share since the song will never see the light of day. Thought it would be fun to share lyrics, ideas and frustrations of writing, playing instruments or just how music effects you in your daily life from beginners to professionals.

I find songwriting to be very difficult at times and for me completing the lyric very hard.

My first lyric I wrote is still not done I can not find a chorus or bridge to complete the song. I went on to write other tunes as a hobby.

Searching For Answers:

As I look up into the sky seeing the trees and birds and flys flying free wish it was me no it can,t be.

Instead I am down here living in hell trying to tell people whats going on all they do is hang around not listening to any of my sounds.

As I grow older my thoughts are dying and I see the same faces I once saw maybe they were right and maybe I was wrong you just can,t say anything in one damm song.

When Im buried and lying dead maybe some people will get a clear head and see the things I once saw and think about it so much more.

IM sitting here in a state of fear thinking about what lies ahead but keeping the thoughts locked in my head.

In the year 2001( that's when I tried to write the song) will man still be alive I guess we will have to for the judgement day and wait for John to come down and say life will be okay give peace and life a chance.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 2018-12-06 18:01 by bv.

Re: OTconfused smileyongwriting Block - Beginners To Professionals
Posted by: Chris Fountain ()
Date: December 5, 2018 19:07