Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

Goto Page: PreviousFirst...5657585960616263646566Next
Current Page: 61 of 66
Re: Let's talk RARE Stones vinyl
Posted by: treaclefingers ()
Date: November 14, 2021 05:23

Honestman
stonesstein

I've been collecting Stones for 50 years, and I've never seen anything like that! Way cool, Honestman!

I've just seen it once and fortunately the bid was for me.

What's the b-side? When did you get it, what did you pay for it, do you have any other from West Africa?

Posted by: riffcliche69 ()
Date: November 14, 2021 09:38

The “E” on “Got Live...” is an American price code sticker. As far as rarities for this title... well, have you ever seen a sealed mono promo with both the London promo sticker AND the hype sticker ? I have one that I bought almost a half century ago. Cheers!

Posted by: Honestman ()
Date: November 14, 2021 11:25

treaclefingers

What's the b-side? When did you get it, what did you pay for it, do you have any other from West Africa?

B-side is Long Long while.
Pics here on my blog
blog

Got it about 10 years ago and I wish I would have catch some more, but never seen some other floating on the market. Be ready anyway for some $$$ if you see one.

HMN

Posted by: Nasty Habits ()
Date: November 14, 2021 15:37

riffcliche69
The “E” on “Got Live...” is an American price code sticker. As far as rarities for this title... well, have you ever seen a sealed mono promo with both the London promo sticker AND the hype sticker ? I have one that I bought almost a half century ago. Cheers!

Thanks for the info. No, not even a picture of one. Sounds like that copy you have trumps mine!

"I've got nasty habits I take tea at three"

Date: November 14, 2021 15:41