Tell Me :  Talk
Talk about your favorite band. 

Previous page Next page First page IORR home

For information about how to use this forum please check out forum help and policies.

911 This is a STONES Emergency!!
Posted by: CupofLove ()
Date: July 9, 2010 06:01

I am still new to the Stones but I have fallen in love with their LIVE performances and have a little interest in their recorded stuff...I am wanting to know are there any CD's that compare to the LIVE versions and give me that same sound or intensity I love in the LIVE versions to keep me intrigued and continue to grow in the Stones?

I have been listening/watching the following so you can see where I am coming from with this post:
1.SHINE A LIGHT
2. Bigger Bang
3. 4 Flicks

Thank you all for any advice you can offer...I feel like I am having a STONES CRISIS confused smiley

"The Sunshine Bores The Daylights Out Of Me"

Re: 911 This is a STONES Emergency!!
Posted by: inopeng ()
Date: July 9, 2010 06:06

Exile is pretty intense.

Also, hit YouTube and watch anything you can from 1972 and then search "Stones continuing" and get a great live version of Beast of Burden.

Posted by: Tate ()
Date: July 9, 2010 06:36

Cup, you've got a great deal of joyous listening ahead of you! smiling smiley

Posted by: baxlap ()
Date: July 9, 2010 07:17

High Tide and Green Grass
Aftermath
Beggars Banquet
Through the Past Darkly
Let It Bleed
Sticky Fingers
Exile on Main Street
Some Girls

And these are just a few to get yer whistle wet!

Posted by: mtaylor ()
Date: July 9, 2010 07:35

Go on youtube and listen to Brussels Affair and you will have the best live experience. Also 1981 - Live '81 Hampton - fx. Just My Imagination

Posted by: skipstone ()
Date: July 9, 2010 07:58

Out Of Our Heads
Aftermath
Beggars Banquet onwards to Tattoo You MINUS Emotional Rescue

Posted by: ghostryder13 ()
Date: July 9, 2010 09:26

the 81 tour got me into the stones but also love hearing the 1969
1970-71-72-73-75-76 and 78tours as well